Cart (0)

Black Ship issues

• Author
      eantrin
      Participant

Happy to see a forum for this site, been looking for a solution for the issues shown in the pictures. There are also smaller, though similar loops on the underside of the bow’s railing, where the ropes for the rigging rest. Thought I could simply ignore them or trim them off with clippers since they were small issues, but with the sides of the midship the loops were too big and too many to ignore. I admit I am new to printing, so I don’t fully know what to do here…tips?

Also been having print adhesion issues, though that seems to be mostly a need to apply an adhesive like hairspray or gluestick down. Third image being a trail floor when I got the printer, compared to now.

Printer details

Creality Ender 3
      Slicer: Cura

Infill: 20%
      Print Temperature: 205C
      Bed Temperature: 60C
      Layer height: .2
      Plastic: PLA
      All other settings default.

• This topic was modified 5 years, 2 months ago by eantrin. Reason: Not all pics uploaded due to file size limits. My bad
      eantrin
      Participant

Made a slight mistake, and not seeing the edit button reappear, so going to upload the final picture I meant to add here, sorry for the weirdness of this.

Attachments:
      Matt
      Participant

I’m looking at a fix for the stringing issues at the moment.

the deadboy
      Participant

I also have an ender 3. Stringing for me is always due to uneven bed leveling. The nice thing about stringing is you can clean that up with a wave of a heat gun over the stringing will melt it back into the model. With my black PLA prints it I don’t think stringing stands out if melted back to the model.

For bed leveling I recommend running CHEPs bed leveling after every 3-4 prints. My ender 3 constantly needs adjusting.
      https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:3235018